Paula's Sewing School

Your Subtitle text

Lexington/Louisville/Elizabethtown/Clarksville
Class Schedules

Sewing Classes at

Hancock Fabrics


REGISTER NOW TO SAVE A SEAT IN YOUR CLASS!
Don't miss a class by waiting to register, as classes fill up quickly!
Reserve your spot now by calling the store where your chosen class is being offered (numbers listed below).
A minimum of 5 students is required per class.
Payment is due in full at the first class.
Cash, check, or charge (all major credit cards) is accepted



Class Schedules


Sept-Dec 2015
Print Version

SIT-N-SEW – (Teens & Adults all levels: never-sewn to advanced) An independent study class for the student who needs all the basics, as well as the student who sews but needs motivation, updated skills, professional tips, or help with understanding and fitting patterns. Students may sew for themselves, their home or their child. This course may be taken often, selecting a new pattern to learn new skills each time. Bring your machine (we’ll teach you how to use it), or use one of ours, and any sewing supplies you may already own. Students may mix and match any sit-n-sew classes to fit their schedules.  

15 hour course                                                     Tuition: $109.00

            (dates and times vary, see schedule)

 

KIDS & TEENS CAN SEW – (Ages 8 - 15) Have a great time sewing a skirt, shorts or PJ’s and a tote bag in this class. Previous students work on more advanced projects. Supplies not included. Students with sewing machines are encouraged to bring them. Adults are welcome to join.

10 hour course                                                      Tuition: $89.00

 

SERGER WORKSHOP – Bring your own serger, or borrow one of ours, as this class teaches you how to use it fully. Bring the machine’s accessories and instruction book, as well as scissors, fabric scraps, four different colored threads (can be regular spools), and a snack. Please indicate if a serger is needed when registering.

5 hour course                                                         Tuition: $59.00

 

LET’S MAKE A QUILT OR ANOTHER QUILT

      Includes many easy quilt patterns, also t-shirt and photo-transfer quilts. We will help you decide on a quilt project and help you purchase supplies during the first class. Have fun while learning and watching all of the different quilts come together. Very little sewing experience needed. Hands-on class with homework.

Four – 3 hour classes                                        Tuition: $99.00

 

KNOW YOUR SEWING MACHINE – (Teens & Adults) Bring your own machine (no embroidery machine please), instruction book, all parts, fabric scraps, thread and scissors. Learn about stitch lengths, widths, satin stitches, buttonholes, blindhems, decorative stitches and useful accessory feet. This class is not necessary before taking Sit n Sew.

One – 2-1/2 to 3 hour class                        Tuition: $35.00

 

WOW LINED TOTE BAG! – (Teens & Adults) All levels of sewers will have fun making a lined/reversable tote bag. Bring to class 3/4ths yard of drapery-weight cotton or burlap, 3/4ths yard of a complimentary fabric for lining, 1-1/2 yards of purse-handle webbing, thread, sewing tools and your machine, if possible. Printed notes and pattern included.

One 2 1/2 to 3 hour class                             Tuition: $35.00

WOW PILLOWS! – (Teens & Adults) Beginners to advanced sewers may chose from the basic pillow with fringe or fabric-covered cord, single flange, double flange, firecracker style, etc. Bring 1/2 yard of fabric, 2 yards of trim, pillow form or fiberfil per pillow. Bring thread, sewing tools and machine, if possible. Printed notes included.

One 2 1/2 to 3 hour class                             Tuition: $35.00

NEW LOCATION!

    4901 Outer Loop Rd., Louisville, KY 40219    (502) 365-9532

Class

 

Dates

Times

SIT-N-SEW

 

 Thu., Oct. 8, 15, 22, 29, Nov. 5 & 12

6:00p.m. – 8:30p.m.

LONG

Weekend

Course

Fri., & Mon., Nov. 20 & 23 AND

6:00p.m. – 8:30p.m.

Sat., Nov. 21 AND

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

Sun., Nov. 22

12:30p.m. – 5:00p.m.

SERGER WORKSHOP

Sat., Nov. 14

11:00a.m. – 4:00p.m.

WOW LINED TOTE BAG!

Thu.,  Oct. 1

6:00p.m. – 8:45p.m.

WOW PILLOWS!

Mon., Nov. 9

6:00p.m. – 8:45p.m.

KIDS AND TEENS CAN SEW

Mon. - Wed., Dec. 28 - 30

10:00a.m. –1:30p.m.

1959 Hurstbourne Pkwy., Louisville, KY 40219  •  (502) 499-0086

Class

 

Dates

Times

SIT-N-SEW

LONG

Weekend

Course

Fri., & Mon., Oct. 30 & Nov. 2 AND

6:00p.m. – 8:30p.m.

Sat., Oct. 31 AND

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

Sun., Nov. 1

12:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

 

Tue., Nov. 10, 17, 24, Dec. 1, & 8

6:00p.m. – 9:00p.m.

KIDS AND TEENS CAN SEW

Mon. - Wed., Dec. 21 - 23

10:00a.m. – 1:30p.m.

SERGER WORKSHOP

Sat., Nov. 7

11:00a.m. – 4:00p.m.

KNOW YOUR SEWING MACHINE

Sat., Oct. 10

10:30a.m. – 1:15p.m.

WOW LINED TOTE BAG!

Sat., Oct. 10

2:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

WOW PILLOWS!

Mon., Oct. 19

6:00p.m. – 9:00p.m.

1200 East Lewis and Clark Parkway, Clarksville, IN 47129

(812) 282-6480 (behind Steak-n-Shake)

Class

 

Dates

Times

SIT-N-SEW

 

Tue., Oct. 6,13, 20, 27, Nov. 3 & 10

6:00p.m. – 8:30p.m.

DOUBLE

Weekend

Course

Sat.,  Nov. 7 & 14 AND

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

Sun., Nov. 8

12:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

KIDS AND TEENS CAN SEW

Wed. & Fri., Nov. 25 & 27

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

SERGER WORKSHOP

Sun., Nov. 1

12:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

WOW LINED TOTE BAG!

Tue., Sep. 29

6:00p.m. –8:30p.m.

 WOW PILLOWS!

Tue., Nov. 17

6:00p.m. –8:45p.m.

219 Town Dr., Elizabethtown, KY 42701  •  (270) 765-6805

Class

 

Dates

Times

SIT-N-SEW

DOUBLE

Weekend

Course

Sat., Sep. 19 & 26 AND

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

Sun., Sep. 20

12:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

DOUBLE

Weekend

Course

Sat., Oct. 17 & 24 AND

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

Sun., Oct. 18

12:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

SERGER WORKSHOP

Sun., Oct. 25

12:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

KNOW YOUR SEWING MACHINE

Sat., Oct. 3

10:30a.m. – 1:15p.m.

WOW LINED TOTE BAG!

Sat., Oct. 3

2:00pm. – 5:00p.m.

WOW PILLOWS!

Mon., Oct. 12

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

442 Southland Dr., Lexington, KY 40503  •  (859) 278-9255

Class

 

Dates

Times

SIT-N-SEW

 

Mon. & Thu., Oct. 26, 29, Nov. 2, 5, 9 & 12

5:30p.m. – 8:00p.m.

KIDS AND TEENS CAN SEW

Mon. - Wed., Dec. 28 - 30

10:00a.m. –1:30p.m.

KNOW YOUR SEWING MACHINE

Tue., Oct. 13

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

WOW LINED TOTE BAG!

Tue., Oct. 20

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

WOW PILLOWS!

Tue., Oct. 27

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

2909 Richmond Rd., Lexington, KY 40509  •  (859) 335-9112

Class

 

Dates

Times

SIT-N-SEW

Night Courses

Mon. & Wed., Oct. 5, 7, 12, 14, 19 & 21

5:30p.m. – 8:00p.m.

LONG

Weekend

Course

Fri., & Mon., Dec. 4 & 7 AND

5:30p.m. – 8:00p.m.

Sat., Dec. 5 AND

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

Sun., Dec.  6

12:30p.m. – 5:00p.m.

KIDS AND TEENS
CAN SEW

 

Sun., Nov. 15, 22 & 29

1:00p.m. – 4:30p.m.

Christmas Holiday

Mon. - Wed., Dec. 21 - 23

10:00a.m. – 1:30p.m.

KNOW YOUR SEWING MACHINE

Mon., Sept. 28

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

SERGER WORKSHOP

Sat., Oct. 24

10:00a.m. – 3:00p.m.

WOW LINED TOTE BAG!

Wed., Sept. 30

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

WOW PILLOWS!

Mon., Nov. 16

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

LET’S MAKE A QUILT OR
ANOTHER QUILT

Wed., Oct 28, Nov. 4, 11, & 18

5:15p.m. – 8:00p.m.

Thu., Oct. 29, Nov. 5, 12 & 19

10:00a.m. – 12:45p.m.


Website Builder